Our Board & Staff

Kalamazoo County Ready 4s’ Staff

Kristyn Buhl-Lepisto

Executive Director

Caroline Bearup

Office Manager

Therese Armstead

Director of Program Quality and Learning

Ali Schwartz

Director of Operations

Marcy L. Peake

Director of Multicultural Education

Kalamazoo County Ready 4s’ Board of Directors


Honorable Namita Sharma

Kalamazoo County Family Court Judge

Vice President

Regena Nelson, PhD

Professor & Chair, Teaching, Learning & Educational Studies, Western Michigan University


Scott MacCallum

CPA, Senior Manager, Jansen Valk Thompson Reahm PC


Joanna Dales

Vice-President, Donor Relations, Kalamazoo Community Foundation


Dallas Oberlee

Senior Associate, Social Policy Research Associates

Honorary Member

Tim Bartik, PhD

Senior Economist, W.E. Upjohn Institute

Board Member

Dr. Cheryl Dickson

Associate Professor Pediatrics Associate Dean Health Equity and Community Affairs, Western Michigan University Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine

Board Member

Elizabeth Jackson-Spaner

Coordinator for Early Childhood, Kalamazoo Public Schools

Board Member

Dan Jaqua

Jaqua Realtors

Board Member

Shirley Johnson

Community Volunteer

Board Member

Wendy Maynard-Somers

Superintendent, Galesburg-Augusta Community Schools

Board Member

Todd McDonald

CSM Group

Board Member

Mindy Miller

Assistant Superintendent for Instructional Programs & Services, Kalamazoo RESA

Board Member

Consuelo Shank

Client and Community Relations Director, PNC Bank

Board Member

Sheri Welsh

President & CEO, Welsh & Associates, Inc.

Current Job Openings

We do not have any job openings at this time. Please check back in the future!